Caroline Gluck
Jason Greenberg
Meredith Schuh
Jason GreenbergCo-Chair
Meredith SchuhCo-Chair


Scott Wenderfer
Tammy Brady
Katherine Dell
Bradley Dixon
Jyothsna Gattineni
David Hains
Amy Kogon
Lyndsay Harshman
Michelle Denburg
Scott Sutherland
Arwa Nada
Abhijeet Pal
Shahnaz Shahinfar
Shina Menon
Susan Mendley
Dan Feig
Rima Zahr
Abby Basalely
Uthaiwan Khongkhanin
Lorena Botero Calderon
Robert Woroniecki
Keri Drake
Howard Trachtman
Shoba Narayan
Joshua Zaritsky
Loretta Reyes
Allison Redpath Mahon
Delphine Nelson
Alexandra Mazo
Dorey Glenn
Jaya Isaac
Arwa Nada
Abhijeet Pal
Lorena Botero Calderon
Howard Trachtman
Shoba Narayan
Joshua Zaritsky
Allison Redpath Mahon
Delphine Nelson
Alexandra Mazo
Dorey Glenn
Elif Erkan
Jeanne Frisby Zedan
Andrew South
Russell Whelan
Rebecca Levy
Alexandra Bicki
Christine Sethna
Cal Robinson
Carol Shen
Christine Bakhoum
Benjamin Spector
Erum Hartung
Raed Bou-Matar
Amy Strong
Carmen Halabi
Carmen Halabi
Chelsea Young
Joseph Alge
Samir El-Dahr
Carol Shen
Alvaro Orjuela
Elizabeth Nguyen
Aidan Porter
Arthur Lee
Marciana Laster
Emily Steinbach
Stefanie Benoit
Amy Strong
Rushelle Byfield


Larry Greenbaum
Patrick Brophy

Thank you to former chairs

  • 2022 – Michelle Denburg
  • 2021 – Brad Dixon
  • 2020 – Tammy Brady
  • 2019 – Scott Wenderfer
  • 2018 – Erum Hartung
  • 2017 – Daryl Okamura
  • 2016 – Jacqueline Ho
  • 2015 – Kimberly Reidy
  • 2014 – David Hains


  • Identifies clinical and basic science research priorities in the pediatric nephrology community
  • Develops new strategies for encouraging and supporting research by our community
  • Serves as a task force for the ASPN Council for reviewing issues of research interest
  • Serves as liaison with other organizations (e.g. ASN, NIH) that promotes and support research
  • Contributes recommendations for symposia/workshops for ASPN annual meeting program consideration
  • Participates in any other activities related to supporting the research effort of the Society’s membership
  • Keep Membership informed of pediatric research funding opportunities


The Research Committee shall consist of 3 Council appointed Chairs (1 Chair & 2 Co-Chairs) not on Council, a Council Liaison and volunteer members. Chairs will serve 3 year staggered terms. Terms may be renewable at the discretion of the Council.

Research Committee Discussion Board

Click here to add to the Research Committee discussion board!

ASPN Discussion Board Instructions/FAQs
ASPN Discussion Board Terms of Use

Committee Leadership Resources

Click here to access.