Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Seattle Children’s Grand Rounds: Nephrotic syndrome: Social and genetic determinants of Health Lecture

April 29, 2021 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT

Thursday, April 29, 2021, 8-9AM PT | 10-11AM CT| 11AM-12PM ET

Title: Nephrotic syndrome: Social and genetic determinants of Health

Speaker: Dr. Rulan Parekh, MD, Hospital for Sick Children

Dr. Parekh is an adult and pediatric nephrologist who did her both her residency and nephrology training at the University of Michigan. She is a professor of Medicine and Pediatrics at the University of Toronto, and currently is the Associate Chief, Clinical Research, SickKids Research Institute, and holds the Canada Research Chair in CKD Epidemiology of the Canadian Institutes of Health Research. She has along track record of expertise in longitudinal observational studies focusing on chronic kidney disease, cardiovascular disease, and genetic or serological markers associated with complications of chronic disease. She has extensive experience with NIH and CIHR-funded studies using case-control or cohort designs to understand factors contributing to kidney disease and cardiovascular disease.

For an Outlook invite to the talk, please email NephrologyAdmin@seattlechildrens.org

Information on joining Grand Rounds is available here: https://www.seattlechildrens.org/healthcare-professionals/education/grand-rounds/provider/

Details

Date:
April 29, 2021
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT