Loading Events

Seattle Children’s Grand Rounds: ApoL1 and the Risk of Kidney Disease Lecture

April 28, 2021 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm EDT

  • This event has passed.

Details

Date:
April 28, 2021
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm EDT

Wednesday, April 28, 2021, 3-4PM PT | 5-6PM CT| 6-7PM ET

Title: ApoL1 and the Risk of Kidney Disease

Speaker: Dr. Rulan Parekh, MD, Hospital for Sick Children

Dr. Parekh is an adult and pediatric nephrologist who did her both her residency and nephrology training at the University of Michigan. She is a professor of Medicine and Pediatrics at the University of Toronto, and currently is the Associate Chief, Clinical Research, SickKids Research Institute, and holds the Canada Research Chair in CKD Epidemiology of the Canadian Institutes of Health Research. She has along track record of expertise in longitudinal observational studies focusing on chronic kidney disease, cardiovascular disease, and genetic or serological markers associated with complications of chronic disease. She has extensive experience with NIH and CIHR-funded studies using case-control or cohort designs to understand factors contributing to kidney disease and cardiovascular disease.

For an Outlook invite to the 4/28/21 talk, please email NephrologyAdmin@seattlechildrens.org

Information on joining Grand Rounds is available here: https://www.seattlechildrens.org/healthcare-professionals/education/grand-rounds/provider/