Sandi Amaral (2017) -

Stephanie Clark (2018)
Mark Joseph (2019)

Council Liaison
Asha Moudgil

Sharon Andreoli
Lauren Becton
Ray Bignall
Eileen Brewer
Deepa Chand
Carl Cramer
Barbara Fivush
Joseph Flynn
David Hains
Jonathan Heiliczer
Stephanie Jernigan
Jennifer Jetton
Rick Kaskel
Juan Kupfeman
Ruth McDonald
Davoud Mohtat
Kirtida Mistry
Zubin Modi
Vicky Norwood

Theresa Pak
Uptal Patel
Kim Reidy
Jesse Roach
Bill Schnaper
Mike Semanik
Doug Silverstein
Amy Skversky
Michael Somers
John David Spencer
Tamar Springel
Sarah Swartz
Shamir Tuchman
Rima Zahr
Joshua Zaritsky

Larry Greenbaum
Patrick Brophy
Dom Ruscio
Katie Schubert

Advocates for public policies and programs that advance the interests of the Society’s members, patients and their families.

Gives voice to those interests before the U.S. Congress, federal agencies, national regulatory groups, and voluntary health organizations.

Represents the interests of the Society, patients and their families in coalition with like-minded organizations before the U.S. Congress and federal agencies

Serves as the Society’s public eyes and ears by gathering, analyzing and disseminating information on public policy issues pertinent to the practice of pediatric nephrology.

Provides advice and counsel in the development and evaluation of the Society's formal positions, initiatives and responses pertaining to public policy.

Works cooperatively with other Society committees and task forces in the development and promotion of public policies and initiatives relevant to the charges of those committees and task forces. 

The Public Policy Committee shall consist of 3 Council appointed Chairs (1 Chair & 2 Co-Chairs) not on Council, a Council Liaison, volunteer members and the Washington Representative. Chairs will serve 3 year staggered terms. Terms may be renewable at the discretion of the Council.

No term limits/annual appointment by Council

ASPN Foundation